Varna & Dharma

Varnashram Dharma is part of the 6 Dharmas

There are 4 castes in Hindu Dharma including:-

  • Brahmin
  • Kshatriya
  • Vaishyas
  • Shudras

Brahmins should have the following 12 qualities

  • Religiosity
  • Truthfulness
  • Self-control
  • Penance
  • Humility
  • Modesty
  • Tolerance
  • Forgiveness
  • Selflessness
  • Charitable
  • Calmness
  • Knowledge of Shashtras

Brahmin caste should avoid the following: -

  • Anger
  • Lust
  • Greed
  • Fascination
  • Adultery
  • Cruelty
  • Spite
  • Pride
  • Lamentation
  • Desire/Wish
  • Jealousy
  • Foul Language

Lord Swaminarayan has said that those who have the above qualities will be happiest people in the whole universe and will be loved by the Lord Supreme. If these qualities are not followed then the Brahmins will only be Brahmins by name only.

Lord Brahma has achieved his greatness of his ability to forgive others. Those who show forgiveness to others will please Lord Supreme.

Brahmins body should not be used for own benefit, it should only be used for others people benefit and Penance. (Referred from Bhagwat Geeta).

Brahmins shall study and listen to four Vedas as these were the first scriptures written. The Brahmins shall perform 16 sanskars (Shikshapatri Shlock 91)

  • Giving Names
  • Removing birth hair
  • Receiving janoi
  • Marriage etc.

Brahmins day is divided into 3

  1. The first thing Brahmins should do is offer pooja to God
  2. Do services for Human beings
  3. Ancestor's yagna. Pooja done for people passed away

Brahmins shall consume no food if it is prepared by caste below them.

Brahmins are the only people allowed to perform wedding ceremonies in Hindu Dharma.

Lord Swaminarayan was born in a Brahmin family so Acharya and His family are also Brahmins.

In Shreemad Bhagwat it is said that Brahmins should perform yagnas, spread knowledge of religion and spend money they are given for religious purpose.

Kshatriya are warriors. They should not have feelings for the enemy on a battlefield nor should they be patient towards others. They should be strong, calm, not easily misted by others and should always have love for Brahmins. This is how they can achieve salvation. (Shikshapatri 89)

Vaishyas shall practice farming, trading, banking etc and the Shudras shall serve all above three castes.

Farmer is regarded the best for Vaishyas. This was first recommended by Vrad Parasur Muni before Lord Swaminarayan and He approved this so it existed before the time of Lord Swaminarayan. The rules of farming and ways to have a successful harvest are all written in the Oarashar Smruti.

My householders disciples shall donate one tenth of the earnings to Lord Shree Krishna. Those who cannot afford this shall donate one twentieth. (Shikshapatri)

Shudras shall serve above for livelihood. This will achieve moksha according to Unushasnik Parva, a scripture before Lord Swaminarayan but approved by Lord Swaminarayan.

Those satsangis classified as Shudras shall also make their forehead with Tilak and wear Kanthi (Shiskshapatri 44). To achieve salvation (moksha), they shall serve all four castes above.

All four Castes
Even those that are not Brahmins who follow Brahmin Dharma will be seen by Devas as Brahmins. (Shikshapatri Bhashya)

Dharma Shastra will tell us more on this but not said in Shikshapatri as people will not accept them and obey them.

Yagnayavalkya Muni said all four castes should obey these: -

  • Non-violence
  • Truthfulness
  • No stealing
  • Purity
  • Control of senses
  • Charitable
  • Forgiveness
  • Calmness

Sootak shall be observed by all four castes.

deneme bonusu deneme bonusu deneme bonusu deneme bonusu deneme bonusu deneme bonusu deneme bonusu deneme bonusu deneme bonusu deneme bonusu deneme bonusu deneme bonusu deneme bonusu deneme bonusu en iyi bahis siteleri casino siteleri slot siteleri canlı bahis siteleri deneme bonusu güvenilir casino siteleri deneme bonusu deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri en iyi casino siteleri canlı bahis siteleri güvenilir bahis siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler rulet siteleri slot siteleri deneme bonusu güvenilir bahis siteleri casino siteleri en iyi bahis siteleri bahis siteleri güvenilir casino siteleri en iyi casino siteleri deneme bonusu canlı bahis siteleri slot siteleri rulet siteleri güvenilir bahis siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri casino siteleri en iyi bahis siteleri deneme bonusu güvenilir casino siteleri rulet siteleri en iyi casino siteleri canlı bahis siteleri
smartbahis betkom 1xbet parobet jetbahis betcup piabella tipobet365 tipobet kolaybet grandpashabet lunabet hitbet poker siteleri milanobet selcuksports royalbet betnef 7slot retrobet betcio bahis1000 kumar siteleri bekabet matbet hızlıbahis celtabet betwild atlasbet Deneme Bonusu Veren Siteler pinbahis piabellacasino xslot Sahabet matadorbet gencobahis mobilbahis sonbahis nakitbahis casilot elenorbet Slot siteleri pradabet Sekabet rexbet betine Kralbet bahislion meritking pusulabet perabet kulisbet Bahis Siteleri betoffice casinomhub asyabahis tarafbet extrabet Youwin bahiscom betsaldavor betlike davegas betriyal supertotobet baycasino casinolevant jasminbet rokubet maltcasino holiganbet betturkey wbahis mariobet betvole dumanbet betist vizebet rulet siteleri ikimisli betmatik fixbet Casinometropol padişahbet betebet pinup artemisbet jokerbet superbetin pasacasino marsbahis megabahis cratosroyal bettilt bahigo trendbet ultrabet voredbet onwin betpark kavbet Ultrabet betkanyon hepsibahis superbet baywin radissonbet betparibu imajbet restbet tempobet Vdcasino Casino Siteleri piabet enbahis setrabet betpublic starzbet 7slots taraftarium betroad casibom Betturkey kralbet gobahis betkolik bahsegel orisbet pulibet superbahis interbahis dinamobet casinomilyon betsmove betpas betsat mostbet bets10 taksimbet olabahis ganobet betchip blackjack siteleri melbet jojobet privebet bahisnow palacebet betwoon Casinomaxi pashagaming